

Photography Club of Sun City Hilton Head Special Executive Board Vote September 4, 2023 Held via Email

Board Members Voting: President Jim Smith, Past President John Burrack, Vice-President Stan Holz, Treasurer Everett Denning, Secretary Barbara Reeves, Education Chair Dale Methven

Background: At the meeting on June 28, 2023, the Executive Board decided that a separate committee of the former awardees would select candidates for the Leadership, Friends Helping Friends, and Significant Contribution Awards, using criteria set by the Board. They would then present them to the Board for approval. The Committee, consisting of Corky Burt, John Burrack, and Rich deAsla, met and forwarded to the Board President their selections for each of these awards in 2023. Via email to all Board members, President Jim Smith moved to approve the selected individuals for the following awards:

Corky Burt Award for Leadership:

Bob Kampwirth Gracene Peluso

John Burrack Award for Friends Helping Friends:

Tom Mills Rich Matheny

Rich de Asla Award for Significant Contribution:

Pat Roche Chuck Thomas

In response emails, all Board members voted unanimously to approve the selected individuals. The awards are scheduled to be given at the October General Meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Barbara Reeves, Secretary